![]() |
| | |||||||
| Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Arcade | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
Welcome to Gnutella Forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. Once registered but before posting, members MUST READ the FORUM RULES (click here) and LimeWire/FrostWire users should include System details - help us to help you (click on blue link) in their posts if their problem relates to using the program. Whilst forum helpers are happy to help where they can, without these system details your post might be ignored. And wise to read How to create a New Thread Thank you |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| There is no membership, only 6 months of free upgrades for 18.88 (pro version). Seems to me you have bought something at scam site Please say where you saw that, you've been had! Now be more conscious of your purchases next time...Ciao
__________________ Liens d'intérêt /Links of interest: Gnutellaforums en français /The House's rules you have to respect / First search the forum, then create a thread / Free software alternatives! - Logiciels alternatifs gratuits!/ |
| |||
| Here I am - I printed the sign up sheet when I joined so here is what I see - It was at www.filesharingcenter.com/join2.php There were the 3 types of memberships I listed above. It is already processed on my card (like last month) not sure what I can do about that - I sure hope they don't charge me again!! It pretty much explained that to get limewire - I had to join to be able to get the download What have I done?? And where are most of you nice people from - the times of the posts are a little squirly ?? 11:02 p.m.? |
| ||||
| This site is a scam. What a bunch of you know what Hope you learned to be less naive next time, especially with the marketing they employed on their front page.Ciao
__________________ Liens d'intérêt /Links of interest: Gnutellaforums en français /The House's rules you have to respect / First search the forum, then create a thread / Free software alternatives! - Logiciels alternatifs gratuits!/ |
| ||||
| Sorry, Kforcat... There isn't much that you can do... Well, more like nothing, actually... But, remember, in future do not pay for anything on the internet that you cannot first test for FREE... The site you visited where they cheated you is typical of this sort of deception... They take advantage of the people who hear about filesharing (and other computer related stuff such as games, etc., etc.) and try to rely on the 'newness' of people... Now, you are not so 'new' anymore, right ? Oh... The weird time display ? You mean in this forum, right ? That is probably because you are not registered here...Yet When/if you do register... FREE... than you will have settings to make about your time-zone and other stuff... Last edited by ursula : April 5th, 2004 at 01:58 AM. |
| |||
| |
| |||
| Unfortunantely we have been hearing about many of these "information" sites recently. The only place to download the free version of LimeWire or to purchase the pro version is at www.limewire.com . As I suggest to anyone that buys the information, contact your credit card company and dispute the charge. Thanks, Adam Harris Business Developer Lime Wire, LLC. |
| |||
| Cyclocide, the chief moderator here, has been blocking such ads on this site. Just PM Cyclocide with the site address and he can block their ads.. Can't LimeWire at least ask Google to block those sites that are misleadingly using LW's open source, or else ask those sites to clearly indicate where LW is freely available? You may not be able to block those sites, but surely you can ask them to be clear in their use of LW's name and logo. |
| ||||
| It is not exclusive to LimeWire, as I know you know, stief... It applies to all of the better clients and networks. I mention this now only to make it clear that it is not only LimeWire being used as a 'tease product' to encourage 'new users' into a trap. As others have said, read the fine print and you will see that these groups are 'legal' in the letter of the law. |
| |||
| Quote:
|
| |||
| I also have been drawn in by sharedmovies.com which I got off a sponsored link off a google search fortunatly I only paid the minimum subsciption but I was a bit confused that I had to download your software to start searching for movies. On a positive note they were recommending your software and I might not have found you without them. I did not make a note of my password or username with them and they have not e-mailed confirmation so I don't think I will be visiting there members pages again! Should I try and cancell the debit card transaction ? Look forward reading any replies Last edited by chatterlee : April 8th, 2004 at 02:29 PM. |
| ||||
| If you think there is any possibility of cancelling the transaction, than yes... Immediately try to stop payment... And, be certain to alert - IF possible - the card company as to the nature of the 'scamming' company trying to rip you off... |
| |||
| YES http://www.filesharingfriends.com LOOK'S LIKE YOU HAVE SCAMED ME, OUT OF 34.95 USD, TRANSACTION MADE APRIL 6TH, SO CALLED LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP. I AM NEW TO THE INTERNET, I AM LEARNING FASTTTTTTTTTTTT. SPOKE TO BANK, BUT THEY CAN NOT DISCUSS, THIS MATTER, AS MY HUBBY, JOINT ACCOU"NT; NEED HIS CONCENT, TO DICUSS FURTHER, "BLASTED RED TAPE!. HUBBY IS AWAY UNTIL TUESDAY. nEED TO DISPUTE CARD PAYMENT, SHOULD GET MONEY BACK, WE SHALL SEE. i AM NOT A GREEN PERSON, BY FAR, BUT HAVE BEEN SCAMED........................CHEER'S Last edited by scamed : April 13th, 2004 at 04:23 AM. |
| |||
| I got the shaft for 39.95 at http://www.k-lite.tk didnt see it comming iether, all stand clear! |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Membership? - **WARNING ** BEWARE** - Download p2p Clients ONLY Thru Official Sites | Kforcat | Open Discussion topics | 475 | March 23rd, 2008 09:23 PM |
| Membership? - **WARNING ** BEWARE** - Download p2p Clients ONLY Thru Official Sites | Kforcat | General Linux Support | 105 | October 18th, 2006 02:43 AM |
| Membership? - **WARNING ** BEWARE** - Download p2p Clients ONLY Thru Official Sites | Kforcat | General Mac Support | 103 | January 21st, 2006 07:25 PM |
| Membership? - **WARNING ** BEWARE** - Download p2p Clients ONLY Thru Official Sites | Kforcat | General Mac OSX Support | 101 | June 27th, 2005 04:48 AM |