View Single Post
Old January 11th, 2002
Novicius

THE Lord Of Darkness is flying high
Lightbulb Please Consider This Before Abusing Limewire Staff

I'm only 16 but I can grasp the concept of Limewire now.
Yes, they do call it a purchase - that I can agree with but 6 bucks isn't all that bad is it?
I ask you, how much did you pay for your version of windows? Does your version of windows do EVERYTHING it says on the box, i'd think not...
Don't get me wrong here - I'm not one of those young kids that bashes windows but doesn't know any different. In all honesty - I like windows because it does a good job, but the point still remains that it doesn't do EVERYTHING it says on the box.
I used to use computers in the dark days of DOS... Screwing around with ugly and volatile autoexec.bat and config.sys files - the best part of all of that is that it has given me tolerance for computers.
I'm a programmer of Visual Basic and I know how hard it is to keep motivated when you are programming for people who will constantly complain about bug and problems. I try my level best to compile the programs without a hitch but sometimes I cannot avoid it. I don't mind people submitting bug reports but I do mind when people complain about something I am giving them for nothing with no profit or pay to me.
Limewire developers, you did wrong too - you added a new feature without telling people exactly what it does so in a way I guess you were kind of asking for it. You want to stop all of these ugly posts in these forums? Release some up-to-date documentation for 2.0 and encourage people to read it.
A final note to those of you that are still p_ssed off with Limewire: