View Single Post
Old May 14th, 2008
Novicius

Jimbo07 is flying high
Default This sound similar to my issue

Hi All, I have been using Limewire for a couple of year now with no issues. This is the first time I have posted though as is the first time I have had an issue. Below I have copied the quiery I sent to Limewire techs (just in case someone outside of Limewire knows a solution). I have tried all of the solutions suggested, but still no joy. I need Limewire working as I am a phD English/Media Studies student and use to access rare or unavail movies in Aust. Details below:

email 13/05/08

"Upgraded Microsoft Office to 2007 (ultimate = Word 2007, Access 2007, Powerpoint 2007, Office Groove 2007, Office Excel 2007, Onenote, Infopath, Publisher etc...) as part of a university upgrade so I could use Microsoft Powerpoint 2007. After dowloading this upgrade (and paying for it) from the university's IT site (so should be OK virus wise), Limewire no longer worked. If I click on the limewire icon on the desktop the green startup box would appear, then it would display 12% "loading HTML engine" at the bottom of the green box and open up the "setup wizard" 'grey' screen. The "save folder" is set to Cocuments and SettingsUSERMy DocumentsLimewireSaved. The "shared folders" is set to Cocuments and SettingsUSERMy DocumentsLimewireShared (tick box ticked). The "Next" button is highlighted at the bottom of this screen. If I click on "Next" the screen moves on to "Miscullaneous Settings" and then this screen shuts down after 0.5secs.

Up until the Office 2007 upgrade I performed on 11/05/2008, Limewire had been working excellently with Office 2004 and it's various components (ie Word 2004). This version did not have Powerpoint, Infopath, Publisher, Onenote.