Gnutella Forums  

Go Back   Gnutella Forums > Current Gnutella Client Forums > LimeWire+WireShare (Cross-platform) > Technical Support > Download/Upload Problems
Register FAQ The Twelve Commandments Members List Calendar Arcade Find the Best VPN Today's Posts

Download/Upload Problems Problems with downloading or uploading files through the Gnutella network.
* Please specify whether the file problem is a Gnutella network shared file OR a Torrent file. *

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 29th, 2004
Apprentice

faithmusic is flying high
Default uploading/sharing files?

I'd like to know how I can share my files/mp3s that I have not already downloaded from anyone? My personal(songs) files.

I'm a bit new to Limewire and I can't find a way to upload( if that's the right term) to Limewire.
If there is anyone that can help me out, that would be great!

Thanks.
Old March 29th, 2004
+Modérateur à ses heures+

et voilà is a great assister to others; your light through the dark tunnel

salut, go in the options -shares and there you see your shared folders to add one click on add and select the folder containing your personnal songs, click apply and LW should start hasing them (giving them a unique identity: it will say at the buttom left XX files shared of xxx files) then it will share them on gnutella.

Bonne chance
Old March 29th, 2004
Apprentice

Thanks for getting back to me. I am still trying to make this work.

Can I check (try to download) to see if I can download my own file and see if it does come up?

Or is that impossible?

Thanks.
Old March 29th, 2004

Look in the libray tab, all your shared folders should appear. LW will not show your files in a search (that would be stupid otherwise, downloading from you ). In the monitor tab you can see if people are getting your files -uploads- (it depends on the popularity of the files).

Bonne chance
Old March 29th, 2004
Apprentice